Loading Events

Festival de Carcassonne is a summer series of concerts held across the historic, Medieval city of Carcassonne in the south of France. In just 10 years, Festival de Carcassonne has grown into one of the 10 largest French festivals and welcomes over 200,000 spectators from France and abroad.

Unfolding within its extraordinary UNESCO World Heritage locale, a myriad of influential, culturally significant artists have made their way to the idyllic city for over a decade now, with Festival de Carcassonne drawing in annual crowds of over 200,000 people.

Festival de Carcassonne offers throughout the month of July, 120 shows on 11 stages, across various venues: Theatre Jean-Deschamps and The Château Comtal are both within the Cité Médiévale. The other stages are Chénier, Carnot, Marcou, Hôtel de Rolland, Comtal Castle and Saint Vincent.

Festival de Carcassonne 2020 was cancelled due to the coronavirus outbreak. Tickets for any postponed shows remain valid for the 2021 edition. You can read the festival’s statement here

Festival de Carcassonne 2019 Aftermovie

Festival de Carcassonne 2021 Lineup

Headliners

Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals
PNL
M. Pokora
James Blunt
Patrick Bruel
Christophe Maé
Louis Chédid & Alain Souchon
Deep Purple
Francis Cabrel

Tue 6 July 2021

Madame Butterfly

Wed 7 July 2021

Boris Berezovsky

Sat 10 July 2021

Evgeny Kissin in recital

Mon 12 July 2021

Béjart Ballet Lausanne

Thu 15 July 2021

PNL

Fri 16 July 2021

Patrick Bruel

Sat 17 July 2021

Patrick Bruel

Sun 18 July 2021

Matt Pokora – Pyramid Tour

Mon 19 July 2021

Louis Chédid & Alain Souchon

Tue 21 July 2021

Supertramp’s Roger Hodgson

Thu 22 July 2021

Deep Purple

Sat 24 July 2021

James Blunt

Mon 26 July 2021

Christophe Maé

Tue 27 July 2021

Angélique Kidjo + Catherine Ringer chante les Rita Mitsouko

Wed 28 July 2021

Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminal

Fri 30 July 2021

Francis Cabrel

Sat 31 July 2021

Francis Cabrel

Festival de Carcassonne 2021 Tickets

Tickets for all dates are on sale:

Accommodation

The city of Carcassonne offers a wide range of accommodation options. Book your stay for Festival de Carcassonne using the map below or visit booking.com

Booking.com
Book Hotels & Holiday Rentals near the Venue at the lowest Prices online!

Travel Info

BY CAR

Carcassonne is at the crossroads of the great South: 1 hour from Toulouse / 40 min from Narbonne / 1h30 from Montpellier / 1 hour from Perpignan.

Get Directions
BY TRAIN/BUS

Carcassonne is well connected with rail and bus lines, from all major French cities and neighbouring countries.

BY PLANE

Caracassonne Airport (CCF) is just 3 km from the city centre and is well connected with England, Ireland, Scotland, Belgium and Portugal. Toulouse Airport (TLS), 1 hour away and Montpellier Airport (MPL), less than 2 hours away, both serve most cities in France as well as many international destinations.

Book Flights
Airport Transfers
Train Tickets
Car Rentals
Ultimate Ears Portable Speakers Ultimate Sound

Gallery

Related Festivals

Delta Festival
Delta Festival
2 Jul – 4 Jul | Marseille, France
Nuits Sonores Festival
Nuits Sonores
20 Jul – 25 Jul | Lyon, France