Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Festival de Carcassonne is a summer series of concerts held across the historic, Medieval city of Carcassonne in the south of France. In just 10 years, Festival de Carcassonne has grown into one of the 10 largest French festivals and welcomes over 200,000 spectators from France and abroad.

Unfolding within its extraordinary UNESCO World Heritage locale, a myriad of influential, culturally significant artists have made their way to the idyllic city for over a decade now, with Festival de Carcassonne drawing in annual crowds of over 200,000 people.

Festival de Carcassonne offers throughout the month of July, 120 shows on 11 stages, across various venues: Theatre Jean-Deschamps and The Château Comtal are both within the Cité Médiévale. The other stages are Chénier, Carnot, Marcou, Hôtel de Rolland, Comtal Castle and Saint Vincent.

Festival de Carcassonne 2019 Aftermovie

Festival de Carcassonne 2022 Lineup

Tue 5 July 2022

La Traviata de Verdi

Wed 6 July 2022

George et Sarah avec Marie-Christine Barrault et Christelle Reboul

Thu 7 July 2022

¡ Fandango !

Sat 9 July 2022

Renaud Capuçon + Guillaume Bellom

Sun 10 July 2022

Joyaux du ballet

Mon 11 July 2022

Khatia Buniatishvili

Tue 12 July 2022

Jack White

Fri 15 July 2022

Thomas Dutronc / Jacques Dutronc

Sun 17 July 2022

Calogero

Mon 18 July 2022

John Legend

Tue 19 July 2022

Julien Doré

Fri 22 July 2022

MIKA

Sat 23 July 2022

Gad Elmaleh – “D’ailleurs”

Sun 24 July 2022

Sexion d’Assaut

Mon 25 July 2022

LP + Rag’N’Bone Man

Tue 26 July 2022

Deep Purple

Wed 27 July 2022

Vianney

Thu 28 July 2022

Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals

Fri 29 July 2022

James Blunt

Sat 30 July 2022

Louane

Sun 31 July 2022

OrelSan

Festival de Carcassonne 2022 Tickets

Tickets for all dates from €49.00 are on sale:

Accommodation

The city of Carcassonne offers a wide range of accommodation options. Book your stay for Festival de Carcassonne using the map below or visit booking.com

Booking.com
Book Hotels & Airbnbs near the Venue at the Lowest Prices online!

Travel Info

BY CAR

Carcassonne is at the crossroads of the great South: 1 hour from Toulouse / 40 min from Narbonne / 1h30 from Montpellier / 1 hour from Perpignan.

Get Directions
BY TRAIN/BUS

Carcassonne is well connected with rail and bus lines, from all major French cities and neighbouring countries.

BY PLANE

Caracassonne Airport (CCF) is just 3 km from the city centre and is well connected with England, Ireland, Scotland, Belgium and Portugal. Toulouse Airport (TLS), 1 hour away and Montpellier Airport (MPL), less than 2 hours away, both serve most cities in France as well as many international destinations.

Book Flights
Airport Transfers
Car Rentals
Train/Bus Tickets

Festivals On Sale

Parklife Festival Tickets
Creamfields South
26 May – 28 May | Chelmsford, UK
TICKETS ON SALE
Neighbourhood Weekender Festival Tickets
Neighbourhood Weekender
27 May – 28 May | Warrington, UK
TICKETS ON SALE
Lytham Festival Tickets
Lytham Festival
28 Jun – 2 Jul | Lytham Green, UK
TICKETS ON SALE
TRNSMT Festival Tickets
TRNSMT Festival
7 Jul – 9 Jul | Glasgow, UK
TICKETS ON SALE
Camp Bestival Dorset
Camp Bestival Dorset
27 Jul – 30 Jul | East Lulworth, UK
TICKETS ON SALE
Afterlife Orange
Afterlife Orange
26 Aug | Orange, France
TICKETS ON SALE

Gallery

Related Festivals

Marvellous Island Festival
TICKETS ON SALE
Marvellous Island
27 May – 28 May | Paris, France
Les Plages Électroniques
TICKETS ON SALE
Les Plages Électroniques
4 Aug – 6 Aug | Cannes, France