Loading Events

Festival de Carcassonne is a summer series of concerts held across the historic, Medieval city of Carcassonne in the south of France. In just 10 years, Festival de Carcassonne has grown into one of the 10 largest French festivals and welcomes over 200,000 spectators from France and abroad.

Unfolding within its extraordinary UNESCO World Heritage locale, a myriad of influential, culturally significant artists have made their way to the idyllic city for over a decade now, with Festival de Carcassonne drawing in annual crowds of over 200,000 people.

Festival de Carcassonne offers throughout the month of July, 120 shows on 11 stages, across various venues: Theatre Jean-Deschamps and The Château Comtal are both within the Cité Médiévale. The other stages are Chénier, Carnot, Marcou, Hôtel de Rolland, Comtal Castle and Saint Vincent.

Festival de Carcassonne 2019 Aftermovie

Festival de Carcassonne 2022 Lineup

Tue 5 July 2022

La Traviata de Verdi

Wed 6 July 2022

George et Sarah avec Marie-Christine Barrault et Christelle Reboul

Thu 7 July 2022

¡ Fandango !

Sat 9 July 2022

Renaud Capuçon + Guillaume Bellom

Sun 10 July 2022

Joyaux du ballet

Mon 11 July 2022

Khatia Buniatishvili

Tue 12 July 2022

Jack White

Fri 15 July 2022

Thomas Dutronc / Jacques Dutronc

Sun 17 July 2022

Calogero

Mon 18 July 2022

John Legend

Tue 19 July 2022

Julien Doré

Fri 22 July 2022

MIKA

Sat 23 July 2022

Gad Elmaleh – “D’ailleurs”

Sun 24 July 2022

Sexion d’Assaut

Mon 25 July 2022

LP + Rag’N’Bone Man

Tue 26 July 2022

Deep Purple

Wed 27 July 2022

Vianney

Thu 28 July 2022

Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals

Fri 29 July 2022

James Blunt

Sat 30 July 2022

Louane

Sun 31 July 2022

OrelSan

Festival de Carcassonne 2022 Tickets

Tickets for all dates from €49.00 are on sale:

Accommodation

The city of Carcassonne offers a wide range of accommodation options. Book your stay for Festival de Carcassonne using the map below or visit booking.com

Booking.com
Book Hotels & Airbnbs near the Venue at the Lowest Prices online!

Travel Info

BY CAR

Carcassonne is at the crossroads of the great South: 1 hour from Toulouse / 40 min from Narbonne / 1h30 from Montpellier / 1 hour from Perpignan.

Get Directions
BY TRAIN/BUS

Carcassonne is well connected with rail and bus lines, from all major French cities and neighbouring countries.

BY PLANE

Caracassonne Airport (CCF) is just 3 km from the city centre and is well connected with England, Ireland, Scotland, Belgium and Portugal. Toulouse Airport (TLS), 1 hour away and Montpellier Airport (MPL), less than 2 hours away, both serve most cities in France as well as many international destinations.

Book Flights
Airport Transfers
Train Tickets
Car Rentals

Festivals on Sale

Festivals on Sale

BST Hyde Park
24 Jun - 10 Jul | London, UK
Secret Project pres. Pula Music Week
30 Jun - 6 Jul | Pula, Croatia
Rolling Loud Portugal
6 Jul - 8 Jul | Portimao, Portugal
NOS Alive'22
6 Jul - 9 Jul | Lisbon, Portugal
Mad Cool Festival
6 Jul - 10 Jul | Madrid, Spain
Ultra Europe Festival
8 Jul - 10 Jul | Split, Croatia
FIB Benicàssim Festival
14 Jul - 17 Jul | Benicàssim, Spain
Tomorrowland Festival
15 Jul - 31 Jul | Boom, Belgium
Rewind Festival Scotland
22 Jul - 24 Jul | Perth, UK
Medusa Festival
10 Aug – 15 Aug | Cullera, Spain
Secret Project pres. Pula Music Week
Secret Project pres. Pula Music Week
30 Jun – 6 Jul | Pula, Croatia
TICKETS ON SALE
Rolling Loud Portugal
Rolling Loud Portugal
6 Jul – 8 Jul | Portimao, Portugal
TICKETS ON SALE
Mad Cool Festival
Mad Cool Festival
6 Jul – 10 Jul | Madrid, Spain
TICKETS ON SALE
Ultra Europe Festival
Ultra Europe Festival
8 Jul – 10 Jul | Split, Croatia
TICKETS ON SALE
Tomorrowland Festival
Tomorrowland Festival
15 Jul – 31 Jul | Boom, Belgium
TICKETS ON SALE
Barrakud Croatia Festival
Barrakud Croatia Festival
7 Aug – 12 Aug | Novalja, Croatia
TICKETS ON SALE

Gallery

Related Festivals

Summer Festival Marseille
TICKETS ON SALE
Summer Festival
24 Jun – 25 Jun 2022 | Marseille, France
Rock en Seine
TICKETS ON SALE
Rock en Seine Festival
25 Aug – 28 Aug 2022 | Paris, France